MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF MACKENZIE NO. 23 COUNCIL MEETING

Council Chambers of the Mustus Lake Centre La Crete, Alberta

Thursday, June 12, 1997

	T 7		-	BTF	
v	121	ES	M.	M.	
1	III	כוט	1	LV.	┖.

Reuben Derksen Reeve Councillor Elmer Derksen Councillor Ernest Dyck Bill Fedeyko Councillor Jake L. Peters Councillor Councillor Bill Neufeld Frank Rosenberger Councillor Councillor Reg Scarfe

ABSENT:

Betty Bateman Walter Sarapuk Councillor Councillor

ALSO PRESENT:

Dennis Litke Eva Schmidt Chief Administrative Officer

Recording Secretary

Minutes of the special meeting of the Council for the Municipal District of Mackenzie No. 23, held on Thursday, June 12, 1997 in the Council Chambers of the Mustus Lake Centre, La Crete, Alberta, to deal with the Chief Administrative Officer's Contract (resignation).

CALL TO ORDER:

a) <u>Call to Order</u>

Reeve Derksen called the meeting to order at 10:05~a.m.

1 b) Adoption of Agenda

MOTION 97-312

MOVED by Councillor Rosenberger that the agenda be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

1

ORDER OF BUSINESS: (Resignation)

2 a) Chief Administrative Officer's Contract

MOTION 97-313

MOVED by Councillor Dyck to go into camera at 10:06 a.m.

CARRIED

MOTION 97-314

MOVED by Councillor Scarfe to come out of camera at 12:45 p.m.

CARRIED

MOTION 97-315

MOVED by Councillor E. Derksen that Council revoke the appointment of Dennis Litke to the position of Chief Administrative Officer and Municipal Manager in accordance with the contractual agreement between the M.D. of Mackenzie and Dennis Litke dated September 1, 1995 and that Dennis Litke be notified in accordance with the requirements of the Municipal Government Act as per the mutual agreement of June 12, 1997.

CARRIED

Municipal District of Mackenzie No. 23 Special Council Meeting June 12, 1997 Page 2

MOTION 97-316

MOVED by Councillor Neufeld that Council appoint John Maine as Acting Chief Administrative Officer for the Municipal District of Mackenzie No. 23.

CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT:

a) <u>Adjournment</u>

MOTION 97-317

MOVED by Councillor Fedeyko to adjourn the meeting at 12:59 p.m.

CARRIED

These Minutes were adopted this 23rd of June, 1997.

Reuben Derksen, Reeve

Dennis Litke, C.A.O.